Launching December 2026Waitlist open

Slice Business Card Preview

Slice is preparing a business credit card for sole proprietors. The pre-launch material promises no joining or annual fee, up to 2% cashback, zero forex markup and up to 45 days of interest-free credit. The Slice team has confirmed a December 2026 launch; the full terms aren’t out yet.

Slice Business credit cards: two dark purple cards with the slice business logo, one on Visa and one on RuPay
Joining and annual fee
₹0
Cashback
Up to 2%
Forex markup
0%
Interest-free credit
Up to 45 days

What up to 2% could be worth

Set your usual monthly business spend on the card. Slice hasn’t said which spends earn the full 2%, so the estimate also shows a lower rate.

₹1,00,000
Cashback a month at 2%
₹2,000
Over 12 months at 2%
₹24,000
Over 12 months at 1%
₹12,000

With no annual fee, all of it would be yours to keep. Caps or excluded categories, such as tax or GST payments, would lower these numbers.

2% is the most Slice advertises, not a rate it has confirmed for every spend. The 1% column shows what happens if only part of your spend earns the top rate.

Worth watching, not yet judging

A lifetime-free business card with up to 2% cashback and zero forex markup sounds promising for sole proprietors. Its real value depends on the cashback exclusions, which Slice hasn’t published.

  • Join the waitlist if you run a sole proprietorship with regular business spends, especially in foreign currency. With no fee, there’s little to lose.

  • Don’t count on 2% for taxes, GST, utilities or advertising yet. If those are excluded, the headline rate is worth much less than it looks.

  • Before you apply, read which categories earn 2%, the monthly cashback cap and whether a Slice current account is required.

Key details

Most of these come from Slice’s pre-launch promotional material, and final terms may differ. The launch month was confirmed by the Slice team.

Confirmed by the Slice team Advertised in Slice’s pre-launch material Unknown not disclosed yet

Slice Business Credit Card details and how confirmed each one is
FeatureDetailsStatus
LaunchDecember 2026Exact date not announcedConfirmed
IssuerSlice Small Finance BankAdvertised
Card typeBusiness credit cardAdvertised
Joining and annual fee₹0Lifetime freeAdvertised
CashbackUp to 2%Eligible categories not publishedAdvertised
Forex markup0%Advertised
Interest-free periodUp to 45 daysAdvertised
Card networksVisa and RuPayBoth shown in promotional imagesAdvertised
EligibilitySole proprietorshipsFor the first waitlistAdvertised
Cashback capNot disclosedUnknown
Interest rate and chargesNot disclosedUnknown

Cashback: up to 2% on business spends

The headline is up to 2% cashback. At that rate, ₹1 lakh of eligible spend would earn up to ₹2,000.

Slice hasn’t said:

  • Whether 2% applies to every eligible purchase or only to some categories
  • The monthly or statement-cycle cashback limit
  • Whether GST, income-tax, utility and government payments count
  • Whether advertising, software subscriptions and other business costs earn cashback
  • Any minimum transaction amount or spend requirement

Read 2% as a ceiling

Until the terms are out, treat 2% as the most the card could pay, not a rate you’ll get on every transaction.

Zero forex markup

Slice advertises a 0% forex markup. That could make the card useful for international business costs, such as software subscriptions, online services and overseas suppliers.

The final terms should also say whether international spends earn cashback and whether any network or currency-conversion charges apply. The images show both Visa and RuPay cards, but Slice hasn’t said how each one will be offered.

Up to 45 days of interest-free credit

Purchases could get up to 45 days without interest, which helps when your customers pay you after your own expenses are due.

The real interest-free period depends on when in the billing cycle you spend and on the payment due date. Interest rates and late-payment charges for this card haven’t been announced.

Who can apply?

The first waitlist is for sole proprietorships. Slice already offers business current accounts on its Slice Business banking platform, and this card extends that.

Still unclear: income requirements, the business documents needed, the credit score needed, and whether you must hold a Slice current account.

What’s still unknown

Slice hasn’t disclosed these details yet:

  • Cashback termsEligible categories, exclusions, caps and how cashback is credited or redeemed.
  • Credit limit and eligibilityThe limit range and the criteria for approval.
  • Interest rate and chargesFinance charges, late-payment fees and other costs.
  • RuPay on UPIWhether the RuPay card works on UPI and whether those payments earn cashback.
  • Virtual, physical and add-on cardsWhich card formats will be available.
  • Exact launch dateThe Slice team has confirmed December 2026, but not the day applications open.

Questions

When does the Slice Business Credit Card launch?

In December 2026, as confirmed by the Slice team. The exact date hasn’t been announced.

Can I apply for the Slice Business Credit Card now?

Not yet. The card launches in December 2026, as confirmed by the Slice team. Until then only the waitlist is open, on Slice’s business banking website. Avoid unofficial links that claim to take applications.

Is the Slice Business Credit Card really lifetime free?

That’s what the pre-launch material says: no joining fee and no annual fee. Check the final terms for other charges, such as interest and late fees.

Will every spend earn 2% cashback?

Not known. Slice advertises “up to 2%” and hasn’t published which spends qualify, so some may earn less or nothing.

Can private limited companies apply?

The first waitlist is for sole proprietorships. Slice hasn’t said when other business types can apply.

Sources

This is a pre-launch preview, not a hands-on card review. Features depend on final confirmation by Slice Small Finance Bank. This site is independent and not affiliated with Slice.