Checked against bank websites on
Pay your card bill, the right way.
NEFT, IMPS and UPI details for paying your credit card from another bank, and how long each takes.
Get your card’s UPI IDPick your card’s bank
Before you pay
Money sent to a wrong account is hard to get back.
-
Use only official details
Never pay to a UPI ID, QR code or account number sent by call, SMS or WhatsApp.
-
Check the name before you confirm
Your app shows who gets the money. If it isn’t the card’s bank or you, stop.
-
Leave time for the money to land
NEFT and gateways can take 1 to 3 working days. Near the due date, use an instant method.
-
Keep the reference number
Save the UTR or transaction ID until the payment shows on your card.
Before paying, verify the recipient details displayed by your UPI application. If the payee cannot be verified or appears incorrect, do not proceed. Use the bank’s official payment page or contact the bank for confirmation.
Axis Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- Axis Bank Credit Card
-
NEFT from another bank
Time not stated
- IFSC
- UTIB0000400
- Account number
- Your 16-digit credit card number
- Beneficiary name
- Your name as embossed on the card
- Bank
- Axis Bank
-
Pay to a UPI ID
Time not stated
- UPI ID
- cc.91registered mobile numberlast 4 card digits@axisbank
- registered mobile numberYour 10-digit registered mobile number, typed straight after cc.91.
- last 4 card digitsThe last 4 digits of your credit card number.
Axis Bank publishes this UPI ID in the terms of its October 2020 pay-by-UPI offer. Its current payment help page doesn’t list a UPI ID, so check that your UPI app shows Axis Bank as the payee.
Before paying, verify the recipient details displayed by your UPI application. If the payee cannot be verified or appears incorrect, do not proceed. Use the bank’s official payment page or contact the bank for confirmation.
-
Axis Mobile app
Pay Last Bill, then Pay Now.
Same day with Pay Now
-
Axis internet banking
Accounts › My Credit Cards › Pay Bill.
-
Axis ATM, branch or cheque
Cash at a branch costs ₹100 + tax. Cheques go in Axis drop boxes and can’t be post-dated.
ATM and cash same day, cheque 1 working day
Kotak Mahindra Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- Kotak Mahindra Bank Credit Card
-
IMPS or NEFT from another bank
IMPS instant, NEFT 30 minutes to 3 working days
- IFSC
- KKBK0000958
- Account number
- Your 16-digit Kotak credit card number
- Payee name
- Your card number followed by your name, as in Kotak’s example
- Bank and branch
- Kotak Bank, Main Branch Mumbai
-
Kotak WebPay
Pay from another bank’s net banking, UPI or a RuPay debit card on Kotak’s payment page.
Within 3 working days
-
Kotak app or net banking
Credit Card › CC Payments in the app, or Pay Now in net banking.
App instant, net banking within 24 hours
-
Cash or cheque at a branch
Cash costs ₹100 + GST. Cheques payable to “Kotak Mahindra Bank Card A/C” and your 16-digit card number.
Cash within 24 hours, cheque 3 to 5 working days
SBI Card
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- SBI Card
NEFT and IMPS use different account numbers. Don’t use your card number for IMPS.
-
IMPS from another bank
Instant, with an SMS confirmation
- IFSC
- SBIN00CARDS
- Account number
- 91registered mobile numberlast 4 card digitsFor example 9198765432101234
- Account type
- Credit Card Payment
-
NEFT from another bank
SBI Card says it reflects instantly
- IFSC
- SBIN00CARDS
- Account number
- Your 16-digit SBI Card number
- Account type
- Credit Card Payment or Savings Account
-
UPI
SBI Card says it posts instantly
Use Paynet › UPI or QR code on the SBI Card website or app. In BHIM SBI Pay, you can also pay to this UPI ID:
- UPI ID
- Sbicard.16-digit card number@SBI
- 16-digit card numberYour full 16-digit credit card number, with no spaces.
SBI Card documents this UPI ID in its BHIM SBI Pay steps. If you use another UPI app, check that the app accepts it and shows SBI Card as the payee.
Before paying, verify the recipient details displayed by your UPI application. If the payee cannot be verified or appears incorrect, do not proceed. Use the bank’s official payment page or contact the bank for confirmation.
-
SBI UNIPAY (BBPS)
Pick SBI Card under Bill Pay and enter the last 4 card digits and your registered mobile number.
Real time
-
SBI Card app, YONO or Paynet
Paynet works with net banking from 50+ banks and with debit cards.
Instant
-
Cheque, branch or SBI ATM
Cheque payments cost ₹200 + taxes since 15 Sep 2025. Senior citizens are exempt.
Branch and ATM 2 working days, cheque 4
IDFC FIRST Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- IDFC FIRST Bank Credit Card
-
Pay to a UPI ID
Time not stated
In a UPI-enabled banking app or the BHIM app, go to UPI › Send Money and pay to:
- UPI ID
- 16-digit card number.cc@idfcbank
- 16-digit card numberYour full 16-digit credit card number, with no spaces.
Before paying, verify the recipient details displayed by your UPI application. If the payee cannot be verified or appears incorrect, do not proceed. Use the bank’s official payment page or contact the bank for confirmation.
-
IMPS or NEFT from another bank
Time not stated
- IFSC
- IDFB0010225
- Account number
- Your 16-digit IDFC FIRST credit card number
- Payee name
- Your name as on the card
- Bank
- IDFC FIRST Bank
-
IDFC FIRST app or net banking
Credit Card › Pay credit card bill. You can turn on auto-debit here too.
-
Cash or cheque at a branch
Cheques drawn in favour of “IDFC FIRST Bank Credit Card” and your card number.
ICICI Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- ICICI Credit card
-
Pay to a UPI ID
Usually within a few hours, up to 1 working day
Pay to this UPI ID, or scan ICICI’s Scan to Pay QR. You don’t need an ICICI account.
- UPI ID
- ccpay.registered mobile numberlast 4 card digits@iciciFor example ccpay.98765432101234@icici
- registered mobile numberThe 10-digit mobile number registered with your card.
- last 4 card digitsThe last 4 digits of your credit card number.
Before paying, verify the recipient details displayed by your UPI application. If the payee cannot be verified or appears incorrect, do not proceed. Use the bank’s official payment page or contact the bank for confirmation.
-
NEFT from another bank
Usually within a few hours, up to 1 working day
- IFSC
- ICIC0000004
- Account number
- Your card number: 16 digits, or 15 for an ICICI Amex card
-
iMobile or internet banking
No convenience charge on ICICI’s own digital channels.
-
Cash at a branch or ICICI ATM
Cash costs ₹100 + 18% GST per payment.
BOBCARD
Live on BBPSSearch for any of these in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- BoB Credit Card
- BOBCARD One Credit CardOneCard card
BOBCARD doesn’t publish NEFT or IMPS details on its website. Use the methods below, or the details printed on your statement.
-
InstaPay
Pay by net banking, debit card or UPI on BOBCARD’s InstaPay page (BillDesk or Razorpay).
Confirmed immediately
-
UPI apps
BOBCARD lists Paytm, Google Pay and other UPI apps. Use the app’s credit card bill section.
-
bobcard app, customer portal or bob World
Confirmed immediately
-
Cheque or auto-debit
Cheque in favour of “BOBCARD No.” and your 16-digit card number, at any Bank of Baroda branch. Auto-debit is for Bank of Baroda account holders.
NEFT, IMPS, cheque and cash confirmed in 2 days
YES BANK
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- Yes Bank Credit Card
-
NEFT, IMPS or RTGS from another bank
Time not stated
Add your YES BANK credit card as a beneficiary.
- IFSC
- YESB0CMSNOC
- Account number
- Your YES BANK credit card number
-
BillDesk
Pay from any bank’s net banking through BillDesk, linked from YES BANK’s bill payment page.
-
UPI in the YES Pay app
From a YES BANK or any other bank account. Android only for now.
-
iris by YES BANK or net banking
-
Cheque
Write your 16-digit card number, and your name and mobile number on the back. Drop it in a YES BANK drop box.
HDFC Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for any of these in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- HDFC Credit Card
- HDFC Bank Pixel Credit Card
-
NEFT, RTGS or IMPS from another bank
1 to 2 days
- IFSC
- HDFC0000128
- Account number
- Your complete credit card number
- Account type
- Current or Savings
- Bank
- HDFC Bank
-
PayZapp
Bills and Recharges › Financial Services › Credit Card.
Same day for HDFC Bank cards
-
HDFC Bank app or NetBanking
1 day
-
BillDesk
2 to 3 working days
-
Cash at a branch or ATM, or cheque
Cash 1 day
Punjab National Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- Punjab National Bank Credit Card
-
NEFT from another bank
Time not stated
- IFSC
- PUNB0112000
- Account number
- Your 16-digit PNB credit card number
- Account type
- Current Account
- Branch
- ECE House, New Delhi
Indian Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for any of these in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- Indian bank credit card
- Indian Bank One Credit CardOneCard card
The account number starts with the letters INBCC. Don’t send to your card number on its own.
-
NEFT, RTGS or IMPS from another bank
Time not stated
- IFSC
- IDIB000N078
- Account number
- INBCC16-digit card numberFor example INBCC4321123412341234No space between INBCC and the card number.
-
Bill payment apps (BBPS)
In BHIM, Google Pay, PhonePe, Paytm, CRED and similar apps, pick Indian Bank Credit Card under credit card bills and add it with your registered mobile number or last 4 digits.
-
IndSMART app, net banking or IB Credit Card app
Pay from the Credit Card section, or add “Indian Bank Credit Card” as a biller under Bill Payments.
-
Branch or auto-debit
Pay at a branch, or set up auto-debit from an Indian Bank account for the full or minimum due.
Bank of India
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- Bank of India Credit Card
Bank of India’s own pages give two different NEFT formats. Its English page says to use IFSC BKID0000101 with your card number as the account number. Another of its pages asks you to send money to a bank account and quote your card number as the reference. Until the bank confirms one, use the methods below or call 1800-220-229 before sending a NEFT.
-
BillDesk
For direct billing cards: pay from another bank’s internet banking through BOI Online › Payment Services.
-
BOI Omni Neo app or BOI internet banking
Card Services › Credit Card Payment.
-
Cheque or auto-debit
Direct billing cards: cheque at any Bank of India branch. Branch billing cards are debited from your linked account on the due date.
Canara Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- Canara Credit Card
From Canara Bank’s credit card policy for 2023–24, the newest document where the bank publishes these details.
-
NEFT from another bank
Time not stated
- IFSC
- CNRB0001912
- Account number
- Your 16-digit credit card number
- Beneficiary name
- The cardholder’s name
-
IMPS or BBPS
Canara lists IMPS and BBPS payments, but doesn’t publish IMPS details.
-
Canara ai1 app or internet banking
-
Branch, ATM or auto-debit
Pay at any branch, at a Canara ATM with a Canara debit card, or have dues debited from your Canara account.
OneCard
Live on BBPSSearch for any of these in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- CSB One Credit CardOneCard card
- Indian Bank One Credit CardOneCard card
- BOBCARD One Credit CardOneCard card
- SIB One Credit CardOneCard card
Your NEFT and IMPS account number is unique to your card and only shown in the OneCard app. Never use one someone else shares.
-
OneCard app
Pay by UPI from any UPI app, a debit card or net banking.
-
IMPS or NEFT
Send to the unique OneCard account number shown in your app.
-
Not accepted
OneCard doesn’t take cash or cheque payments.
RBL Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- RBL Bank Credit Card
-
NEFT from another bank
Limit freed same day, credit next business day
- IFSC
- RATN0CRCARD
- Account number
- Your 16-digit RBL credit card number
- Payee name
- Your name as on the card
- Bank and branch
- RBL Bank, NOC Goregaon, Mumbai
-
UPI
Pay with a UPI ID (VPA) through RBL’s online card payment.
Limit freed same day, credit next business day
-
Other bank’s net banking or a debit card
Through RBL’s online card payment (BillDesk or Razorpay).
Limit freed same day, credit up to 3 business days
-
RBL MyBank app or RBL net banking
From an RBL account: credit next business day
-
Cash, cheque or NACH
Cash at an RBL branch costs ₹100 + GST. Cheques payable to “RBL Bank Card” and your 16-digit card number.
IndusInd Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- IndusInd Credit Card
-
NEFT, RTGS or IMPS from another bank
Pay at least 2 working days before the due date
- IFSC
- INDB0000018
- Account number
- Your 16-digit card number, or 15 digits for an IndusInd Amex card, without spaces
- Beneficiary name
- The cardholder’s name
-
INDIE app or IndusNet
From an IndusInd Bank account.
-
Credit Card Quick Pay or Visa money transfer
Pay online from another bank account.
-
Cash, cheque or NACH
Cash at IndusInd branches costs ₹100.
Equitas Small Finance Bank
Equitas publishes the IFSC for payments from other banks (ESFB0CCARDS), but not what to enter as the account number. Check your statement or call the bank before sending money this way.
-
Pay via UPI ID
Time not stated
In your UPI app, choose Pay to UPI ID and enter the full ID without spaces:
- UPI ID
- CC.registered mobile numberlast 6 card digits@equitas
- registered mobile numberThe 10-digit mobile number registered with your Equitas credit card.
- last 6 card digitsThe final 6 digits of that credit card number, typed immediately after your mobile number.
Before paying, verify the recipient details displayed by your UPI application. If the payee cannot be verified or appears incorrect, do not proceed. Use the bank’s official payment page or contact the bank for confirmation.
-
Equitas net banking, mobile banking or the Selfe app
AU Small Finance Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- AU Bank Credit Card
-
Pay to a UPI ID
Time not stated
In your UPI app, choose Pay to UPI ID and enter:
- UPI ID
- AUCC.registered mobile numberlast 4 card digits@AUBANKFor example AUCC.98765432101234@AUBANK
- registered mobile numberThe 10-digit mobile number registered with your card.
- last 4 card digitsThe last 4 digits of your credit card number.
Before paying, verify the recipient details displayed by your UPI application. If the payee cannot be verified or appears incorrect, do not proceed. Use the bank’s official payment page or contact the bank for confirmation.
-
AU 0101 app or net banking
Select the card, then Pay bill. You can also turn on Auto Pay here.
-
Cheque at an AU branch
Write your 16-digit card number as the payee and deposit it at least 2 days before the due date.
HSBC India
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- HSBC Credit Card
-
NEFT from another bank
Time not stated
- IFSC
- HSBC0400002
- Card number
- Quote your complete 16-digit HSBC credit card number
-
BillDesk or PayU
Pay from any bank account. Start from HSBC’s payment page so you land on the right site.
-
HSBC internet or mobile banking
For HSBC bank account holders.
-
Visa money transfer, cheque, ATM or branch
Cash at a branch costs ₹100.
American Express
Amex only accepts payments from a bank account in the primary Cardmember’s name.
-
Pay to a UPI ID
Before 5 pm: credited next day, except Sundays and bank holidays
In a UPI-enabled mobile banking app, pay to:
- UPI ID
- AEBC15-digit card number@SCFor example AEBC3XXXXXXXXXXXXXX@SC
- 15-digit card numberYour full 15-digit Amex card number, starting 34 or 37, with no spaces.
Pay only from an eligible bank account in the primary Cardmember’s name. Non-residents of India must pay from an NRE or NRO account in the primary Cardmember’s name.
Before paying, verify the recipient details displayed by your UPI application. If the payee cannot be verified or appears incorrect, do not proceed. Use the bank’s official payment page or contact the bank for confirmation.
-
NEFT, RTGS or IMPS from another bank
NEFT settles next day
- IFSC
- SCBL0036020
- Account number
- Your 15-digit card number, starting 34 or 37
- Payee name
- American Express
- Bank
- Standard Chartered Bank, Current account
-
Online payment from 50+ banks
Net banking, RuPay debit card, UPI or UPI QR from the Amex website or app.
1 to 2 business days
-
Cheque or autopay
Cheques payable to “AEBC Card No.” and your card number. Use Standard Chartered drop boxes with the Amex sticker.
SBM Bank India
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- SBM Bank India Limited
SBM Bank India issues its cards with partner apps, and its website doesn’t publish a bank-wide way to pay. Pay in the partner app you applied through, or use the details printed on your statement.
Unity Small Finance Bank
-
Roarbank app
For the Roarbank credit card.
-
UPI apps or a linked bank account
Unity lists UPI-enabled apps and transfers from a linked bank account. It doesn’t publish a UPI ID or account details.
CSB Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for any of these in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- CSB One Credit CardOneCard card
- Edge CSB Bank Credit Card
Most CSB credit cards are OneCards. Pay those in the OneCard app (see OneCard above). For other CSB cards, use the details printed on your statement.
Federal Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- Federal Bank Credit Card
-
NEFT or IMPS
Time not stated
Federal Bank describes this for FedMobile and FedNet. Add the card as a beneficiary:
- IFSC
- FDRL00CARDS
- Account number
- Your credit card number
- Name
- Your name as on the card
- Bank and branch
- Federal Bank, Aluva
-
Cheque, cash or auto-debit
Cheques payable to “Federal Bank Credit Card No.” and your card number. Cash at a branch costs ₹100.
Federal cheque 1 working day, other banks 3 to 5
Standard Chartered Bank
-
NEFT or IBFT from another bank
Time not stated
- IFSC
- SCBL0036001
- Account number
- Any card number on your credit card account
- Branch
- MG Road, Mumbai
-
BillDesk
Pay from any bank, starting from Standard Chartered’s payment page.
-
Standard Chartered online banking
-
Cheque, cash or auto-debit
Cash only at branch teller counters. Cheques in favour of your card account or card number.
Union Bank of India
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- Union Bank of India Credit Card
Union Bank says you can pay from any bank by NEFT, IMPS or UPI, but doesn’t publish the account format. Use the UPI or bank details printed on your monthly statement.
-
Union Bank mobile or internet banking
-
Payment gateway from other banks
Union Bank lists payment gateway services for paying from other bank accounts.
-
Branch or auto-debit
Cash, transfer or a cheque in favour of your card number at any branch. Auto-debit is required if you have a Union Bank account.
DBS Bank
Live on BBPSSearch for this in PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED
- DBS Bank Credit Card
-
NEFT or IMPS from another bank
Time not stated
- IFSC
- DBSS0IN0811
- Account number
- Your 16-digit DBS credit card number
- Beneficiary
- Add “DBS Credit Card” as the beneficiary
-
Online payment from other banks
Instant
-
Cheque
Payable to “DBS Credit Card”. Drop it well before the due date.
No bank matches that search. Try the bank’s short name, like HDFC or Amex.
Paying through PhonePe, Google Pay or CRED?
Since July 2024, credit card bills in apps like these go through Bharat Connect (formerly BBPS), the RBI-backed bill payment network. Pick your bank under credit card bills and the app fetches your bill. If your card isn’t listed, its bank hasn’t joined on that app. Pay with the bank’s own app, net banking or the transfer details above instead.
Banks marked Live on BBPS were in the Bharat Connect biller list on . Pick the exact name shown on the bank’s card. Fintech cards such as the OneCard “One” cards from CSB, Indian Bank, BOBCARD and SIB have biller names of their own. American Express, Equitas, Standard Chartered and Unity weren’t in that list.
Also live on BBPS
We don’t have bank-published payment details for these yet, so use your statement or the bank’s own app.
- Bandhan Bank
- Bank of Maharashtra
- CUB
- DCB Bank
- Dhanlaxmi Bank
- ESAF Bank
- IDBI Bank
- IOB
- J&K Bank
- Saraswat Co-operative Bank
- Suryoday Small Finance Bank
- Tamilnad Mercantile Bank
- SLICE
- SIB OneOneCard card
Official sources for every bank Checked 13 Oct 2026
- Axis BankAxis Bank: How do I pay my credit card dues (opens in a new tab)Axis Bank pay-by-UPI terms (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- Kotak Mahindra BankKotak: Credit card payments (opens in a new tab)
- SBI CardSBI Card: Pay your bill (opens in a new tab)
- IDFC FIRST BankIDFC FIRST: Credit card bill payment (opens in a new tab)
- ICICI BankICICI Bank: Credit card bill payment (opens in a new tab)
- BOBCARDBOBCARD: Pay credit card bill (opens in a new tab)
- YES BANKYES BANK: Credit card bill payment (opens in a new tab)
- HDFC BankHDFC Bank: Credit card bill payment (opens in a new tab)
- Punjab National BankPNB Credit Card: NEFT payment (opens in a new tab)
- Indian BankIndian Bank: Options to pay credit card bills (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- Bank of IndiaBank of India: Ancillary banking services (opens in a new tab)Bank of India: Credit card (opens in a new tab)
- Canara BankCanara Bank: Credit card policy 2023–24 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- OneCardCSB Bank: OneCard terms and conditions (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- RBL BankRBL Bank: Credit card payments (opens in a new tab)
- IndusInd BankIndusInd Bank: NEFT, RTGS and IMPS payment (opens in a new tab)IndusInd Bank: Credit card bill payment (opens in a new tab)
- Equitas Small Finance BankEquitas: Credit Card Payment Options (opens in a new tab)Equitas: Credit card MITC 2024 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- AU Small Finance BankAU Bank: Credit card bill payment (opens in a new tab)
- HSBC IndiaHSBC India: Credit card payments (opens in a new tab)
- American ExpressAmerican Express India: Making a payment (opens in a new tab)
- SBM Bank IndiaSBM Bank India: Credit cards (opens in a new tab)
- Unity Small Finance BankUnity Bank: Roarbank credit card (opens in a new tab)
- CSB BankCSB Bank: Credit card (opens in a new tab)CSB Bank: OneCard terms and conditions (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- Federal BankFederal Bank: Credit card terms and conditions (opens in a new tab)
- Standard Chartered BankStandard Chartered: Credit card payment options (opens in a new tab)
- Union Bank of IndiaUnion Bank of India: Credit card policy 2024–25 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- DBS BankDBS Bank India: Credit card MITC (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
Payment information is based on banks’ own websites and documents, with sources and verification dates listed under each bank. Banks may change payment details without notice; if your latest statement differs, follow the bank’s current instructions. Unverified or conflicting information is not presented as a confirmed payment method. Nothing here is financial advice, and this site never collects payments. Found something out of date? Tell me on X (opens in a new tab).

